Blind Faith

by Michael Ray Pfeifer

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7.99 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Blind Faith via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $7.99 USD or more 




Michael Ray Pfeifer is a singer and songwriter who fuses a free-wheeling brand of roots-rock and the songcraft of heartfelt Americana. His latest release brings it back home with an album called “Blind Faith,” an intimate, revealing album of new songs. Filtered through the sounds of AM radio; the music pops, lilts and sways with inspired reflection.


"It’s like a modern-day take on The Beatles-style of 60’s pop-rock with added depth and character." --The Ark of Music

"An album dedicated to all sorts of love, Pfeifer bravely shows both his darkness and light, his stoic and playful sides. It is this contrast—as I’ve also said many times—which is crucial to the intriguing nature of the album. If you can still remember the days when even popular music was about something, when depth and substance still mattered to the radio, and if you’re still searching for that kind of music…you’re going to enjoy Michael Ray Pfeifer’s, Blind Faith."
--Noah Hittner, The Ark of Music

“Michael Ray Pfeifer & The Nasty Notes set expectations for their music before you even hear it. Their record The Higher You Climb has the listener sifting through stories that cobbles together patches of sound to make an alt-country album out of the remains. It’s raw and will stay with you after the first listen.”
-- Youa Vang, City Pages

“Blind Faith” is Michael Ray Pfeifer’s third release, and is the follow-up to 2014’s “The Higher You Climb.”


released October 20, 2017

All songs written by Michael Ray Pfeifer

Michael Ray Pfeifer - vocals
Casey Smith - guitars, bass, keys, mandolin
Ryan Inselman - drums

Curt Hutchens - guitar on Rockets
Dan Carlsen - bass on Rockets
Pat Wheeler - guitar on Pretty as a Rose, The Sun Still Shines, and Merry Go Round
John Fitzgerald - drums on Merry Go Round
Casey Smith, Vicky Mountain - vocal arrangements
Bec Smith - additional lyrics & inspiration on The Sun Still Shines

Produced by Casey Smith
Recorded at KnottBrite Studios, Minneapolis, MN
Engineered and mixed by Casey Smith
Mastered by Craig Holets at BassFuzz Mastering

Photography by Michael Ray Pfeifer



all rights reserved



Michael Ray Pfeifer Minneapolis, Minnesota

Rock'n roll, roots rock, indie-rock, pop music.

Singer-Songwriter Michael Ray Pfeifer.

contact / help

Contact Michael Ray Pfeifer

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Michael Ray Pfeifer, you may also like: